Reviews

Lifehacker

Posted on: September 1st, 2012

ClipSync is a simple application that works in the background to keep your Android and Windows clipboards in sync.

To get set up, just connect your devices to the same local network, install the Windows client application (OS X and Linux versions are in the works), and connect to it with the free Android app. After that, everything should work automatically in the background, with no need to open the apps repeatedly.

» Read more

Android Authority

Posted on: August 28th, 2012

Copying and pasting are just two of the most used functions on both computers and mobile phones. This action actually cuts off more than half of the time we usually spend when we manually encode or type in things from document to document. Being a student, this function is very vital, most especially when I am in a hurry or if I don’t have enough time to give my fingers a typing exercise.

» Read more

MakeUseOf

MakeUseOf

Posted on: August 22nd, 2012

ClipSync is a free to use smartphone application for Android phones. The app is sized at nearly 150 KB and requires your phone to be running Android version 2.1 or later. The app has an analogous Windows version that you install on your PC. With the apps running on your phone and computer, any text copied to the clipboard is automatically copied to the clipboard to the other with the condition being that the both are connected to the same LAN network. You can use the application to connect multiple computers or phones on the same network and share their clipboard.

Features:

  • A user-friendly phone application.
  • Compatible with Android phones.
  • Lets you copy clipboard text from phone to Windows computer and vice versa.
  • Works for devices connected on the same network.
  • Supports clipboard sharing between more than two devices.

» Read more

Redmond Pie

Posted on: August 14th, 2012

The emergence of mobile devices and different operating systems allow users to have a great choice when it comes to their personal computing, something that has resulted in us owning more consumer technology. A consequence of that technology ownership is; having a lot more data that somehow needs to be synchronized between various devices on different platforms. If your weapon of choice happens to be a PC or laptop running Windows, and a smartphone or tablet running Google’s Android, then the free of charge ClipSync app may just be something you need in your connected life.

» Read more

DotTech – Windows software of the day

Posted on: August 14th, 2012

There’s something rather odd about Android. For all of the synchronization built into the platform, why is there no good way to synchronize simple things like the clipboard? Until ClipSync, that was but a pipe dream. Now, you can sync the two with great ease.

ClipSync is very easy to use. First, install it on your computer. It runs invisibly in the background and has no settings whatsoever. Then, install the app on your phone or tablet and open it. Select New Server and find your clip server. Repeat the last two steps for any devices you want to connect–go on, it’s limitless! Now, you’re ready to save the world–wait, what?!

» Read more

Addictive Tips

Posted on: August 13th, 2012

Clipboard management solutions are available in large numbers in the Google Play Store, but not all let you easily and remotely transport/synchronize clipboard content between computers and Android devices. In fact, you’d be hard-pressed to find a quality solution in this regard that enables you conveniently sync your clipboards across multiple Android devices with a mere tap. Enter ClipSync (Beta) – a simple, lightweight and reliable little solution that not only helps you wirelessly transport clipboard content back and forth between your computer(s) and Android device, but also supports sharing select text bits across multiple Android devices that are hooked to your home Wi-Fi network.

» Read more

XDA Developers

Posted on: August 12th, 2012

Have you ever come across a website on your phone that you wanted to view on a larger screen?
Ever sent an email to yourself in order to get information onto another device? Or do you just
hate typing large amounts of text on your phone or tablet?

If so, XDA Member pwkip has developed an app that may just help.
ClipSync allows you to copy and paste text between your Windows
computer and your Android phone or tablet

» Read more

Android Tapp

Posted on: August 10th, 2012
Rating: 5/5

When I first read the description for ClipSync, I wasn’t really sure what it was. There are plenty of apps that allow you to share things between your device and computer, some with more success than others, but usually it’s complicated and a pain to set up and use. So I was incredibly pleasantly surprised by this one.

To set it up, install the client on your computer. Then put the app on your Android device. Then tell Android to find servers (I did my testing on the same network) and it found it immediately, and did all the set up in about two seconds, without any further input from me. Once it was running, what ClipSync does is sync your Windows clipboard. So whatever you copy in one place, you can paste in another

» Read more

Droid Life

Posted on: May 29th, 2012

We live in an age of the cloud, where if we have one thing on one device, we shall have it on all devices. ClipSync looks to take the age-old clipboard and move it into the cloud. The app involves running a client on your computer along with an application on your phone that sync together. Then once you have it set up, copying and pasting from one device to another has never been this interesting. For example, say you are on your computer and copied a URL or text message that you would like to have immediately on your phone. With ClipSync, the copied info from your computer’s clipboard is made available to your phone. Open your phone, long press in a text box and paste

» Read more

comments powered by Disqus